The last post I wrote was at Easter time….EASTER!!  Where the heck have I been and why have I neglected this blog?  I love sharing things about Nathan with all of you, and I am not sure what happened.  I would love to promise that I will be a better blogger, but I can’t do that….I know how easily other things take over my life.

Wow, Nathan has really grown up since I last posted.  Facebook and Instagram are typically where I post new photos and videos, so at least I haven’t totally slacked off on sharing his accomplishments 🙂

 

 

IMG_0883For starters, Nathan turned 3 in May.  We had a party with pancakes (his favorite) and a bunch of family.  It was really nice and Nathan got a lot of cool things, like a car and water table.

IMG_0946At the end of May, Nathan became a cousin for the first time.  Here he is being a big boy and holding his cousin, Carter Paul.  They are both so cute together and Nathan tries to get Carter to smile all the time.  Other than that, he’s not too interested, but does get jealous when Grammy and Pop are paying attention to Carter and not him 🙂

IMG_0896We recently found out that Nathan will once again be part of the Times Square video for the annual NYC Buddy Walk on September 21st.  The picture above is the one that was chosen and we can’t wait to see him on the big screen again.  It was so great to gather with fellow Ds families and our own family and friends to enjoy this event last year.  If you’d like to join us for the walk, please click here and join Team Nuts about Nathan!  If you’re not able to join us on that day, please consider donating to the National Down Syndrome Society, which is a wonderful organization that works for and with people with Ds.  Our goal is to raise $1000.00.  We have raised $275 so far!!

As August comes to an end, Nathan and I are enjoying our final week together before I return to school next Thursday.  As much as I will miss him, I do look forward to going back and getting back into our usual routine.  What can I say?  I am a creature of habit.  Nathan will also love seeing his babysitter again and playing with his friend at her house.  He will also be going to a Montessori school three mornings a week starting the second week in September.  We are so excited and hope that he does well there.  We chose a Montessori school because of the way they run the classroom and the learning process and we feel he will benefit from that.  I will post pictures and updates as we get into that new routine.

I hope everyone’s summer has been great and I can’t believe September is almost here!  Good thing that fall is my favorite season 🙂

IMG_0985

 

 

 

