After losing my February break due to Sandy, these 10 days off were much needed.  I have been looking forward to spending quality time with Nathan and doing some fun things.  The weather hasn’t been the best, and it is still pretty cold outside, but I am determined to enjoy my spring break.

The week started off with Nathan having a low-grade fever, so naturally I began to panic and thought for sure that this would mean he would be sick the whole week.  After spending the last half of my previous break in the hospital with him, this was the last thing we needed.  Luckily, the fever disappeared after one day and we have been able to enjoy the time.

Sunday was spent relaxing and spending some time with Aunt Heather, whose birthday is coming up.  Monday and Tuesday had some shopping involved, mostly just for things I have been meaning to buy that I haven’t had a chance to get.  One thing that I am very excited about is a great closet organizer I found at Target that has made the bottom of my closet SO much better.  Yes, little things like that excite me.

Today, we decided to go to the Bronx Zoo.  Nathan has never been there (he has been to the Buffalo Zoo) and it is a nice day, and slightly warmer than the beginning of the week.  So after speech therapy, we were packed and ready to go.  Wednesdays are suggested donation days, so you can basically get in for free, besides parking and if you want to pay for special attractions.  Naturally, this means on a semi-warm day in later March, the zoo is a ZOO.  We got there right after they opened, and stayed until right after lunch.  It was a lot of fun and Nathan did enjoy seeing many of the animals….tigers, sea lions, fish, ducks, etc.  I was not able to take too many pictures because I was by myself with him.  But I did manage to get a few.

It was great to see how many animals Nathan knew and which ones he really liked.  Next time we go, we’ll have to bring Erik along and take more pictures 🙂

The rest of the week includes some quality time with Daddy, who’s taking off some days with us.  Easter down on Long Island with Grandma and Grandpa.  And Erik and I are celebrating our 6 year anniversary this weekend, and we are taking some time to just relax and spend quality time together.

Enjoy the rest of your week!!

