I can’t believe it is October already!  Many of you might be aware that it is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, but you may not know that it is also Down Syndrome Awareness Month.  Each year, many of us Ds moms (and dads!) take the challenge to blog for 31 days in honor of Ds Awareness Month.  Although I missed yesterday….darn it!…I am going to do my best to blog every day in October.  I love the idea of spreading information and making people more aware of what Down syndrome is and what it means for families and individuals.  Instead of just posting my ideas for this whole month, I am going to do some sharing of important information and also some showcasing of other blogs and sites.

For the first week (minus one day : P ), I am going to post links to other blogs by Ds moms that I follow every day and admire.  Please check out their blogs and see how beautiful all of their children are and the messages they have to share.

The first blog I am going to showcase is one that I have been following for almost two years now.  Kelle Hampton is an inspiration to me and I absolutely LOVE seeing pictures of her beautiful kids and reading her words of inspiration, doubt, worry and so on.  She has recently written a book, Bloom, that I absolutely love and I was able to Skype with her, which was a treat.

Click on the photo below to visit “Enjoying the Small Things” and…..enjoy!!

 

 

 

 

