Reece’s Rainbow is a wonderful adoption organization that I have spoken of before.  During the year, they have what they call “Prayer Warriors” and you pick a child and raise a specific amount of money for his/her adoption fund.

During the Christmas season, they change this to a “Christmas Warrior“.  After seeing it today on their website (after getting their brochure in the mail), I am seriously considering becoming a “warrior” and raising that $1000 (or more) for an orphan in need.  I am not sure how I would exactly get this money, but it is something that I feel very strongly about.

I will keep you posted as to whether or not I am able to pull this off, but one thing I definitely am doing this Christmas season is donating to different orphans on behalf of my family members.  If you donate $35 or more, you get a beautiful ornament with your orphan’s picture on the back.  I have mine from last year and can’t wait to get more!

Consider donating to a wonderful cause, like Reece’s Rainbow, rather than spending money on more material things that you really don’t need.

