It is day 8 of the “31 for 21” challenge and I missed a day!!  It has been a little hectic trying to get the apartment ready and get ready to head to Florida.

We made it, despite the nasty weather and having to leave beautiful, sunny NY!  So I am going to post two things to make up for missing one day.  The first one is the video from the NYC Buddy Walk that premiered in Times Square.  We had the pleasure of viewing it in person and we actually knew some of the kids featured.  So enjoy!!

http://www.ndss.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=275:ndss-times-square-video-2011&catid=74:video&Itemid=120

 

The next thing I am going to post is a fact sheet about Down syndrome from the National Down Syndrome Society.  I think it is important for all to be informed about the most up to date information regarding Ds.  As I mentioned in one of my previous posts, one of my goals is to contact doctors and hospitals in my area to spread accurate and more positive information to expectant and new moms.

http://ndss.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=54&Itemid=74

So enjoy and I will attempt to keep up with my posts while in Florida this weekend!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

