As some of you may know, we have to move out of our current apartment by October.  This is not an easy task as we want to move to a town with a good school district plus we have to now move when I am back to work.  The apartment we are in has a balcony that we rarely use because it is very noisy and it has been a little bit too hot.  Every once in a while Erik and I will watch the ambulances rush to the parkway for an accident or listen to an argument on the street below.  Tonight we decided to sit out there a bit with Nathan, which we really have not done.  I thought he might like to look around at the trees, sky, cars, etc.  Well it turns out that he did like to sit out there, just not with me.  As soon as I sat down in one of our chairs, he immediately squirmed until I ended up sitting him on the chair next to me.  He was happy as a clam and sat there for a good ten minutes by himself (well with us holding on a bit so he didn’t fall off the chair).  Here are some pictures of our brief outing on the balcony tonight…

