Many of you know that we participated in the 2010 Buddy Walk only a few months after Nathan was born last year.  It was a wonderful event and we raised quite a bit of money for the wonderful NDSS.  I just registered our team again for the 2011 walk and cannot wait to be a part of this wonderful day.

The Down syndrome community has become such a part of our lives and we have learned so much over this past year.  This walk is a huge part of this community and allows support and shows acceptance of individuals with Down syndrome.

I would love to have everyone join our team and walk with us on September 24th in Central Park.  Last year we had a beautiful day and I am hoping it will be a repeat for this year.  The walk is short, but the events are fun and so are the people.  I am a little more excited this year for the walk.  Last year I had some uncertainty because I hadn’t truly comprehended the diagnosis and what it would mean for us.  This year, I have connected to some families that I know will be at the walk and I am in a much different place than last September.

So I hope you will consider joining us on September 24th but if not, please consider donating towards a wonderful organization!  All proceeds go directly to NDSS which in turn benefits all individuals with Down syndrome.

Click on this link if you would like to donate to our team.

Click on this link if you would like to join our team and walk with us.

Check out some pictures from last year’s walk:

 

 

 

 

