So after being a member of the Baby Center’s Down Syndrome group for over a year, I have been inspired to start my own blog.  With all of the extra time I have (yea, right…) I figured I would keep everyone updated on the goings on at the Graybosch household.  I am not one that likes to write or even writes well, but I thought everyone might be interested in what is going on with Nathan and his everyday events.

Nathan is currently almost 14 months old and is the joy of our lives.  As one of the mommas on the BBC (Baby Center….yes, I will be referring to them a lot…lol) said, “I never knew I wanted a child with Down syndrome until I had one.”  This past year has been quite a whirlwind, but definitely in a good way.  Erik and I have learned a lot about ourselves and the wonderful family and friends with which we surround ourselves.  Nathan has taught us a lot about love, patience, excitement, humor, and so much more.  His smile helps to make any day better.  Waking up to that toothy grin in the morning just can’t be beat.

  

I set some goals for myself for the summer while I am home with Nathan.  One of them was to start this blog and update it daily.  Hopefully I will keep up with this blog and share with the world how wonderful having an extra chromosome can be!

Enjoy!

